Prague City Council’s powers include:

  • Administration of the City of Prague according to the approved budget and exercising control over the  administration according to the budget
  • Assigning Prague City Hall tasks in the area of the City of Prague’s autonomy and exercising control over their fulfilment
  • Implementing budgetary measures in an extent determined by Prague City Assembly
  • Discussing and dealing with proposals, comments and suggestions submitted by the members of Prague City Assembly, Prague City Council’s commissions or municipal districts
  • Establishing and dissolving committees of Prague City Council as needed, appointing and removing from office their chairpersons and members

Prague City Council Members

Name Position Party Contact
Adriana Krnáčová Mayor of Prague ANO 2011 e-mail:
prof. Ing. Eva Kislingerová, CSc. Deputy Mayor of Prague ANO 2011 e-mail:
Petr Dolínek Deputy Mayor of Prague ČSSD e-mail:
Mgr. Petra Kolínská Deputy Mayor of Prague TROJKOALICE Zelení, KDU-ČSL, STAN e-mail:
Daniel Hodek Councillor ČSSD e-mail:
Ing. Mgr. Irena Ropková Councillor ČSSD e-mail:
Ing. Karel Grabein Procházka Councillor ANO 2011
Bc. Libor Hadrava Councillor ANO 2011 e-mail:
Ing. Radek Lacko Councillor ANO 2011 e-mail:
RNDr. Jana Plamínková Councillor TROJKOALICE SZ, KDU-ČSL, STAN e-mail:
Jan Wolf Councillor TROJKOALICE SZ, KDU-ČSL, STAN e-mail: