Prague City Council’s powers include:

  • Administration of the City of Prague according to the approved budget and exercising control over the  administration according to the budget
  • Assigning Prague City Hall tasks in the area of the City of Prague’s autonomy and exercising control over their fulfilment
  • Implementing budgetary measures in an extent determined by Prague City Assembly
  • Discussing and dealing with proposals, comments and suggestions submitted by the members of Prague City Assembly, Prague City Council’s commissions or municipal districts
  • Establishing and dissolving committees of Prague City Council as needed, appointing and removing from office their chairpersons and members

Prague City Council Members

Name Position Party Contact
MUDr. Zdeněk Hřib Mayor of Prague Piráti e-mail: Zdenek.Hrib@praha.eu
doc. Ing. arch. Petr Hlaváček Deputy Mayor of Prague TOP 09, STAN a KDU-ČSL e-mail: P.Hlavacek@praha.eu
Ing. Petr Hlubuček Deputy Mayor of Prague TOP 09, STAN a KDU-ČSL e-mail: Petr.Hlubucek@praha.eu
Ing. Adam Scheinherr, MSc. Ph.D. Deputy Mayor of Prague PRAHA SOBĚ e-mail: Adam.Scheinherr@praha.eu
Pavel Vyhnánek, M.A. Deputy Mayor of Prague PRAHA SOBĚ e-mail: Pavel.Vyhnanek@praha.eu
Mgr. Jan Chabr Councillor TOP 09, STAN a KDU-ČSL e-mail: Jan.Chabr@praha.eu
Mgr. Milena Johnová Councillor PRAHA SOBĚ e-mail: Milena.Johnova@praha.eu
JUDr. Hana Kordová Marvanová Councillor TOP 09, STAN a KDU-ČSL e-mail: Hana.Kordova.Marvanova@praha.eu
PhDr. Mgr. Vít Šimral, Ph.D. et Ph.D. Councillor Piráti e-mail: Vit.Simral@praha.eu
MgA. Hana Třeštíková Councillor PRAHA SOBĚ e-mail: Hana.Trestikova@praha.eu
Adam Zábranský Councillor Piráti e-mail: Adam.Zabransky@praha.eu